BC Ferries reinstates weekend sailings from May 12 to October 7, also holiday weekends year-round.

In response of the FAC’s bid for reinstatement of the early afternoon weekend sailings at 1.50pm from Gabriola and 2.25pm from Nanaimo,  BC Ferries this week confirmed that these sailings will now operate over a longer period each summer, and at busier holiday weekends throughout the year.

These sailings will now operate 7 days a week between May 12 and October 7, and on the following holiday weekends in 2018:

  • Saturday February 10 / Sunday February 11 (BC Family Day Weekend)
  • Saturdays March 17, 24 / Sundays March 18, 25 (Schools Spring Break)
  • Saturday March 31 / Sunday April 1 (Easter weekend)
  • Victoria Day, Canada Day, BC Day, Labour Day and Thanksgiving
  • Saturday November 10 / Sunday November 11 (Remembrance Day)
  • Saturday December 21 / Sunday December 22 (pre Christmas)
  • Saturday December 28 / Sunday December 29 (pre New Year)

An updated version of the ferry schedule is now available here 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s