FAC Chairs

Ferry Advisory Committee Chairs (FACC)

The FACC is composed of chairs of each of the thirteen Ferry Advisory Committees, or a chair’s chosen delegate.

The group is a forum for discussion, consultation and action on issues that are common to the 22 non-major routes served by BC Ferries.

FACC’s goal is to promote reliable, affordable, viable, safe ferry service that supports the vitality of BC’s ferry-dependent communities, and allows them to contribute to the economic health of the province.

FACC members individually and collectively liaise between local committees (and the communities they serve), and other parties involved in operating, regulating and setting policy for ferry service, which include BC Ferries, the BC Ferry Commission and the provincial Ministry of Transportation. The FACC is also a vehicle for communication with the public at large.

The current focus of the FACC is on the extraordinary growth of fares on the non-major routes resulting from the new coastal ferry regime. The group is also involved in consulting with BC Ferries on operational issues that span the non-major routes

Who are the Ferry Advisory Committee Chairs?

The chairs or co-chairs – or their designates – of the thirteen ferry advisory committees (FACs) on the BC coast, listed below. Together they are the Ferry Advisory Committee Chairs (FACC). You can also send email to FACchairs@gmail.com.

Southern Gulf Islands
Brian Hollingshead | 250-539-5191 | 604-421-5804 | email hollingshead@telus.net
FACC co-chair

Denman-Hornby
Frank Frketich | 250-335-0043 | email fdfrketich@hotmail.com

Brentwood Bay-Mill Bay
Ian Cameron | 250-652-1260 | email ianc@uvic.ca

Salt Spring Island
Harold Swierenga | 250-653-4950 | email haroldswierenga@gmail.com

Thetis-Penelakut
Keith Rush | 250-416-0013 | email keithrush17@gmail.com

Gabriola
John Hodgkins | 250-325-5646 | email  jchodgkins@shaw.ca

Bowen
Adam Holbrook | 604-947-2017 (home) | 778-782-5192 (work) | email jholbroo@sfu.ca

Alison Morse | 604-947-9875 | amm5@shaw.ca      FACC Co-Chair

Gambier-Keats
Joyce Clegg | 604-886-2763 | email jaclegg@primesignal.com

Southern Sunshine Coast
Barry Cavens | 604-866-8696 | email bcavens@dccnet.com

Northern Sunshine Coast
Kim Barton-Bridges| 604-485-3931 | email bartonbridges@shaw.ca
Jacquie Donaldson | 604-485-0431 | email jacquiedonaldson56@gmail.com

Quadra-Cortes
Paul Ryan | 250-285-3896 | email pryan@island.net

Tri-Islands

Melissa Fletcher | Interim Chair | email pmfletch@cablerocket.com

North and Central Coast

Ellen Cranston | Interim Chair | email ellen.cranston@northernhealth.ca

Latest from the FACC

For more information visit the Ferry Advisory Committee Chairs website.

Advertisements